Raw Food Detox at Gardens of Babylon Review

raw dolmaI went to Bodrum to meet this beautiful Turkish Raw Food Chef Cisem Cakir who is designing a raw food detox program with a medical staff of detox expert, doctor and dietitian at Gardens Of Babylon Detox and Wellbeing Center. As soon as I found out there is a new Raw Food Kitchen launched in Turkey, I booked my flight tickets to go there. The first day, I had a mind blowing lunch of raw pizza, lemonade and tramisu, all raw, vegan, sugar and fatfree.

The Center and the Staff both amazing. Just next to sea, on a beautiful spot, you can walk on the shore or do yoga or have a Bali massage while eating raw salads or drinking almond milks and rejuvenate yourself, no need to go to Thailand🙂

So here are my questions on Cisem’s personal change and healing story of raw food and one of her recipes.

cisem, sezyar, me

gardens of babylon
How did you involved at first place into the raw food and detox world?

Well I studied industrial design in London. But when I come back to work, I realized it is not my thing. So I was searching for my passion while I met this couple at our hotel. They were %100 raw fooders. They told me about this life style and sent me 2 movies. “Eating” and “Healing for Cancer”. These 2 movies and my own web search made me realize the truth about health. And I wanted to learn more and more about this easy health and raw banana breadhealing style.

So I went to USA. I attended 4 weeks gourmet raw food chef course of Matthew Kenny and than 9 weeks of Hippocrates Institute Health Educator Program. That was the first time in my life I became total raw fooder and vegan. And It was amazing!

Have you had health problems before?

Yes, I had sty on my eyelid for years and years. Andreoccurring fungus even if I usemedicines for it. My skin was not nice, full of pimples…

So did this eating style changed anything?

It changed everything! No more fungus and sty. Had the best skin ever, the pimples in my back are gone. I don’t need to sleep a lot anymore. I have lots of energy! Before I was very tired all the time, no sports. After starting raw food I had lots of energy and started to do sports.

Psychologically?

Before I had anger management problem, anxiety and panic too. But now my friends keep saying me how calm and cool I am. I don’t get angry easily anymore. I feel very balanced.

What is the most inspiring healing story you came across?

Every story was amazing. In Hippocrates I was the only one healthy. The rest was people with diabetes, chronic diseases, obesity, AIDS, stage 4 cancer. And I watched them heal themselves only by eating healthy and with alternative therapies such as Vitamin C ivy or Ozone.

 How is the raw food detox programme here?

It is mainly salads, wheatgrass juice and sprouts. At lunch times we also do gourmet surprises with pizza, pasta, tiramisu, or lasagna…

More on http://www.gardenbabylon.com/panel/blog/ 

What is Raw Food?

thai soup

Thai Soup for 2.

1 table spoon coriander
1 table spoon green onion
1 table spoon parsley
1/3 glass carrot juice
1+1/2 glass coconut milk
Half avocado
1/2 tea spoon chilly pepper powder
2 table spoon green lemon juice
1 tea spoon Himalayan Salt

Blend all the ingredients. If you want you can add tomato cubes before serving. Can be used as salad souce.

This entry was published on 01/10/2013 at 1:25 pm and is filed under Cafe&Restaurant, Dessert and Food Recipes, Detoks, health, Raw Food, Türkiye. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Raw Food Detox at Gardens of Babylon Review

  1. That is a really good tip especially to those fresh to the blogosphere. Short but very precise info… Appreciate your sharing this one. A must read article!

Leave a Reply

